Tags

, ,

I finally found a new apartment in Philadelphia. It is located on a “green street,” which I already feel pretty proud of. The area is called Fishtown/Kensington, a bit north of my old romp in Northern Liberties. If my basement floods this time, I will just collect the water in buckets to pour on the community garden across the street. Check out the wonderful things that are happening to clean up FILTHADELPHIA. My new chain-smoking landlord is in the video. Perhaps I will make my yard a tobacco garden to chop some money off of the rent.

There is also something else beautiful thing happening in Philadelphia, and I must say…it is going to be way more amazing than High Line Park in New York City. Sorry, New Yorkers, it’s true.

Check out a wonderful tour I found of the Reading Viaduct Park here:
http://www.jjtiziou.net/jj/community/philadelphias-secret-garden

