Tags

, , ,

Summer in Philadelphia is not very enjoyable this year. The temperature has been over 100 degrees for about half of the season. The past decade I have been sitting at a desk in front of a computer for over 8 hours a day soaking up air conditioning. This year I am a dog walker. Words cannot express how much I am looking forward to fall.

Here are some photos from my sweaty travels around the city.

The stuffed animal suicide rate has reached an all-time high in Fishtown:

Image

Meglios on Broad Street in South Philly will surely go out of business soon:

Image

Birds in West Philly are dropping out of the sky after fighting over the little water there is available:

Image

This bike must be in agony on South Street:

Image

Fire hydrant pregnancy rates in North Philly have skyrocketed in order to produce more water:

Image

Dogs are refusing to walk in Society Hill:

Image

Stray cats in Fishtown have turned to Jesus:

Image

If you live here or are just visiting during a Philly heat wave, be careful. I am going to go pop some steroids for my heat rash and make friends with these fine people:

