Homer and Lionel got it right with this song.

Another Monday is coming to a close…ever have one of those days where you just want to go home and sing your frustrations into a bottle? Yep. Thankfully, A. and I have discovered the Craft Beer Cellar in Belmont. Belmont is a tony suburb outside of Boston that is responsible for this monstrosity. However, you can’t always judge a town by its (former) inhabitants.

To say that the choices were overwhelming is an understatement. (Disclosure: You still cannot buy Yuengling north of New York. This is a travesty people. A. Travesty.) That being said, A. was thrilled to find Krušovice, a beer he drank while studying in Prague. I, on the other hand found not only Belhaven (one of my favorite beers from when I studied in Scotland), but a variety of pumpkin beers I have yet to try. Everyone around here knows Shipyard Pumpkinhead Ale (a seasonal staple of mine), but I had no idea that you can get Pumpkin Stouts and Lagers.

So, while we start to think about packing away our grill for the season and bemoan the fact that once again we are getting up in the morning darkness, at least I can come home to a pumpkin beer that is locally brewed, purchased, and enjoyed.

Take that Mondays.

