Tags

, , , , ,

I wanted to talk about the holidays. I wanted to show you a photo of the guy I saw on a motorcycle with a huge Menorah strapped to the back of it. I wanted to show you a photo of our Christmas tree with the dreidels hanging from it and a Star of David tree topper.

I wanted to show my dog with her kosher bone Hanukkah present or the homemade bacon & peanut butter Christmas treats made by my friend Missy.

I just can’t.

All I can do is think of 20 little kids. 20 LITTLE KIDS.

I have cried every day. My heart aches. I am not a parent yet, but I am an aunt and more importantly a human being.

So here is what is on my mind:

NOAH

EMILIE

JACK

JESSE

GRACE

CATHERINE

OLIVIA

JESSICA

ANA

CHARLOTTE

DANIEL

JOSEPHINE

CHASE

JAMES

MADELEINE

DYLAN

CAROLINE

AVIELLE

BENJAMIN

ALLISON

